• Finalists announced for inaugural e-Assessment awards

    960 640 Stuart O'Brien
    e-Assessment Awards

    UK-based trade body The e-Assessment Association (eAA) has announced the shortlisted finalists for the first international e-Assessment Awards, with the winners announced at a gala dinner at  DoubleTree by Hilton, Tower of London, March 22nd.

    Launched back in October, the awards aim to celebrate the outstanding and positive contributions that technology makes to all forms of assessment, showcasing the best practice, research and innovation within the sector.

    The shortlisted finalists were voted for by a panel of 20 industry experts from around the world. Encompassing all types of education, from the medical profession to the individual high school, from Higher Education to workplace training and professional exams, the awards offer a platform for education professionals to network and learn how advances in e-assessment are making a difference to the industry.

    Finalists within their respective categories include:

    Best Institution

    Edinburgh Business School

    Institute of Directors

    Best Use of Formative Assessment

    Digital Assess for Formative Assess

    Digital Assess for Adaptive Comparative Judgement (Collaborate)

    Mindful Education in Partnership with Tresham College

    School of Chemistry, University of East Anglia and Turning Technologies

    Best Use of Summative Assessment

    Association of Corporate Treasurers

    ICAEW – The Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales. (In association with RM Results and BTL)

    The National Council for the Training of Journalists and Cirrus Assessment

    University of Bradford School of Midwifery and Reproductive Health


    Edinburgh Business School

    JT Limited CompEx




    Digital Assess

    Kaplan Open Learning

    Open Assessment Technologies

    Perigean Technologies


    University of Wolverhampton

    A Lifetime Contribution Award will also be announced at the gala dinner.


    Adrian Palmer-Geaves, managing director for PSI (International), the Awards’ headline sponsor, said: “The incredible diversity of entries across the six award categories is a clear indication of the extraordinary vitality of the technical innovation that is present in the e-assessment industry today.”

    Matt Wingfield, chairman of The e-Assessment Association, continued: “The Awards launched to shine a light on those who are making a positive contribution to e-assessment and to promote awareness of the sector. We received entries from organisations working in every continent and across a wide range of sectors. This is a true testament to the calibre of those within the sector and the international nature of e-assessment. We wish all the shortlisted finalists the very best of luck.”






    Stuart O'Brien

    All stories by: Stuart O'Brien

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.